Monday, June 22, 2015

The 7520 rate for July has increased to 2.2%.

The July 2015 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

The 7520 rate for June has increased to 2.0%.

The June 2015 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

The 7520 rate for May has decreased to 1.8%.

The May 2015 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

The 7520 rate for April has increased to 2.0%.

The April 2015 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The 7520 rate for March has decreased to 1.8%.

The March 2015 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Monday, January 26, 2015

The 7520 rate for February has decreased to 2.0%.

The February 2015 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Monday, December 29, 2014

The 7520 rate for January has increased to 2.2%.

The January 2015 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Friday, November 21, 2014

The 7520 rate for December has decreased to 2.0%.

The December 2014 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

The 7520 rate for November is holding steady at 2.2%.

The November 2014 Applicable Federal Interest Rates can be found here.

Monday, October 13, 2014

On Thursday, Federal Reserve Vice Chairman Stanley Fischer announced the Fed will likely start raising interest rates around the middle of next year. The Fed has kept rates near zero since 2008 and has nearly quadrupled its balance sheet to more than $4 trillion through a series of bond purchase programs in an effort to push borrowing costs down further and boost hiring. The Fed is expected to wrap up its bond buying program later this month. Minutes of the Fed’s September policy meeting, released on Wednesday, showed several officials worried that troubling global growth and a stronger dollar could undercut the U.S. recovery.